Cactus Closeup

By Kate McGinty

June 9, 2008

Category: Desert, Macro

6 Comments »

Up close and personal with a claret cup cactus.

6 Responses to “Cactus Closeup”

  1. wow, i love those spines.

  2. Aren’t they cool? I love how sharp they are. If I hadn’t had a camera lens between them and me, I never would have gotten so close. 😀

  3. Awesome picture! I feel like I could stick my finger out and touch it! (Carefully)

  4. Yes, Robin, caution is definitely advised! Those thorns are SHARP!

  5. Hi there Caryn, George and I were with you and Tim on the Ute Reservation tour of ruins. I am enjoying your web site. I really did practice using the close up on our Mesa Verde trip but I need more practice. I have put you on snapfish to share photos if you want to see a couple of ladder pictures with you and Tim. Sorry you have to scroll through so many pictures. We really enjoyed meeting you. We are home now- great trip. The cool temps left that week!! Jeanne Parkhurst

  6. Hi Jeanne! Check your email. 😉

Leave a comment