Raindrops on Roses

By Kate McGinty

June 11, 2008

Category: Experimental, Flowers, Macro

6 Comments »

One evening I decided to enjoy the post-rain evening cool by taking a walk through my neighborhood. When I saw this rosebush, I had to investigate further. After taking a variety of shots, I finally just stuck my camera inside a rose, focused, and took a few shots. This is the result.

6 Responses to “Raindrops on Roses”

  1. ooh i love the lines of this picture – so curvy and almost sensual.

  2. Wow, there just aren’t even words for me to try and articulate how beautiful this looks. Awesome, Caryn!

  3. Emily, those curves are what drew me to the flowers in the first place. I ended up with the angle because I wanted something other than the typical rose photos you can see everywhere. (I do have a few of those, too, which I will also post sometime.)

    Thanks, Soleil! I’m so glad you liked it.

  4. I have been browsing your photos, and my oh my you have talent! I am just in awe! I am new to photography, so I am unsure of the proper terms to use… but I beleive it is your perspective that stands out, a real “style” all your own that works! You are really gifted with unique talent!! (I am so jealous, LOL!)

  5. Thank you so much, SuRi. Now I’m blushing. I enjoyed looking at your photos, too.

  6. Great macro. Love the lines from the edges.

Leave a comment